because everyone is boring..and because you’re different

video pekan ini: niki & the dove – mother protect. you can’t keep me down, i am done, i am furious


minggu ini saya lagi terpikat dengan band electronic/synthpop/indietronica asal swedia bernama niki & the dove ini. dan pilihan saya jatuh pada video mereka yang berjudul “mother protect.” suara seksinya malin dahlström benar-benar menyita perhatian saya. ohh, betapa saya lemah dengan beberapa band asal swedia setelah the cardigans, the knife, fever ray, dan zeigeist. nikmati saja video mereka ini!

I used to friend with trees, I have a call
I close my eyes and wait for the echo
And you came in a hurricane,
I watched you in the dark
Never seen nothing like it,
Don’t want to smash the spark

I used to follow you, follow you for days
I slept beside you, just shadows away
I watched you by the fire, your hands was all aglow
Under the spell of a circle, I let my face show

Oh my heart is like an eagle, I love to fall from the sky
It’s so beautiful, I see right through the water’s edge
And I love your hands; I let them lead me into the cage
So tender but your body was warm, so frail,
But your eyes like mine
The color of ice

You can’t keep me down, I am done, I am furious
Fear the lioness paint her face black and golden
You can’t keep me down, I am done, I am furious (you’re my weakest part)
Fear the lioness paint her face black and golden (you’re my weakest part)
You can’t keep me down, I am done, I am furious (so strong)
Fear the lioness paint her face black and golden
You can’t keep me down, I am done, I am furious (I’m so strong, so strong)
Fear the lioness paint her face black and golden

video diambil dari sini via nikiandthedove

Now Playing: Zero 7 – Yeah Ghost – Swing

Leave a Reply

