because everyone is boring..and because you’re different

always feel alone and depressed because you can’t remember a time when you haven’t felt alone and depressed


“loneliness is just a word that means you are feeling alone and depressed, and starting to think about how difficult and strangely impossible it is for you to be interested in the same people who are interested in you and how if you don’t change your worldview and personality soon then you will probably always feel alone and depressed because you can’t remember a time when you haven’t felt alone and depressed.”

– tao lin, from “you are a little bit happier than i am”

Now Playing: The Fauns – The Fauns – Fragile

2 responses

  1. Carol W

    I’m a Detroiter, even though I have lived in another state for 33 years. I saw the name, National Coney Island, so I clicked on the video. Man, that was great!! Thanks to H & R Block! God Bless Detroit!

    February 14, 2012 at 8:59 am

  2. Carol W

    Sorry–the above was relevant to the advertising. The paragraph about being alone and depressed is right on. I especially liked the phrase about being difficult to care about the people who care about you. People seem to think my keeping to myself is a choice–that I want to be alone and I don’t like people. But I don’t have the feeling or impulse to call someone. I seem to have accepted the idea or belief that others are not interested in me. I think, why should I call so and so? They don’t want to hear from me! This is after 40 years dealing with depression that has waxed and waned over all those years. I wonder if I just naturally believed people didn’t like me, or was it that they really didn’t like me? Not fun.

    February 14, 2012 at 9:06 am

Leave a Reply

