because everyone is boring..and because you’re different

video pekan ini: mayer hawthorne – just ain’t gonna work out.


untuk video kali ini saya  memilih penyanyi yang saya akui sangat terlamabat mendenarnya, yaitu meyer hawthorne dengan hitsnya “just ain’t gonna workout.” penyanyi soul ini mengingatkan saya akan musik soul 90an dan langsung menjadi favorit lagu yang sering saya putar ulang di ipod. belum lagi video clipnya yang sangat pas menggambarkan lagu ini sebagaimana juga menggambarkan kisah*ehem* percintaan saya… yeah baby, it just ain’t gonna work out… (atau sebenarnya lagu ini ditujukan ke saya? doh!)

Don’t wanna see your tears
Baby it will be okay
Don’t wanna see you cry darling, no way
But it just don’t feel the same
I know what you’re about
And I guess that I don’t love you anymore
And I’m sorry, but it just ain’t working out
I’m sorry, it just ain’t gonna work out
Don’t want you to be sad, girl
Don’t want you to be afraid
I know that will you understand my ways, one day
No need to be upset girl (you just don’t understand)
Please don’t scream and shout
I know that you were hearing wedding bells
But I’m sorry, cos it just ain’t working out
I’m sorry, it just ain’t gonna work out.

video diambil dari sini via

Now Playing: Wye Oak – Civilian – Holy Holy

Leave a Reply

