because everyone is boring..and because you’re different

tame impala – solitude is bliss. there’s a party in my head and no one is invited!


video kali ini saya memilih band psychedelic rock asal aussie yang beberapa saat lalu baru saja konser di jakarta: tame impala dengan hitsnya “solitude is bliss.” video ini sungguh tepat sekali untuk menggambarkan keseluruhan lagu dan juga menggambarkan “kesendirian” saya saat ini…

solitude is bliss, no?

Cracks in the pavement underneath my shoe
I care less and less about and less about you
No one else around to look at me
So I can look at my shadow as much as I please

All the kicks that I can’t compare to
Making friends like they’re all supposed to

You will never come close to how I feel (x2)

Space around me where my soul can breathe
I’ve got body that my mind can leave
Nothing else matters, I don’t care what I miss
Company’s okay
Solitude is bliss

There’s a party in my head and no one is invited

And you will never come close to how I feel (x2)

Movement doesn’t flow
Quite like it does when I’m alone
I’ll be the one who’s free
You and all your friends
Can watch me, today

Don’t ask me how you’re supposed to feel

You will never come close to how I feel (x4 fade out)

video diambil dari sini via

Now Playing: Jesse Rose – What Do You Do If You Don’t? – Never Ending

Leave a Reply

