because everyone is boring..and because you’re different

video pekan ini: nika+rory – i’m not going anywhere.


video pekan ini saya memilih duet nika roza danilova dan rory kane atau yang disebut nika+rory. duo goth pop ini punya lagu yang sangat catchy dan sudah bersenandung di kepala (dan juga ipod) saya selama seminggu ini. nika-yang terkenal via band zola jesus ini punya karakter suara mirip karin dreijer andersson aka fever ray. ini bisa diibaratkan seperti mendengar fever ray namun dengan sentuhan pop yang lebih berwarna dibanding fever ray yang cenderung lebih gelap. heck, bahkan dibandingkan dengan bandnya-zola jesus, proyek eksperimental ini bahkan jauh lebih ringan dan catchy untuk didengar sehari-hari…. simak saja langsung video di atas!

I told myself I
I didn’t need you
Convinced myself I
I couldn’t have you

But now you’re mine
And I can’t imagine my life
Without you
My life without you

When I tell you I love you
There’s no need to doubt
When I’m not without you
I’m still thinking about
How lucky I am yeah
How much I can’t stand yeah
To think of my life without you

Settle down
Could have been on the ground
Cause I’m awake and I’m not going anywhere
Yes I’m awake and I’m not going anywhere, anywhere

I lived my life without you
I told myself not to want you

Yes I’m awake and I’m not going anywhere, anywhere

I’m telling you now I’m gonna … ?
There ain’t no messing around
I’m heading for the long … ?
I don’t know what I’d do with anyone else
I’m ready to let you know that I need you here
And I’m not going any- not going anywhere
Don’t be scared cause I’ll always be there

Settle down
Could have been on the ground
Cause I’m awake and I’m not going anywhere
Yes I’m awake and I’m not going anywhere, anywhere

I’m awake

video diambil dari sini via

Now Playing: Rammstein – Feuer Frei

Leave a Reply

